Archive for February 16th, 2012

February 16, 2012

Choose Your Shoes Wisely

Oh, the money I’ve spent on shoes that I’ve worn only a few times!

I’ve found that if the shoes aren’t comfortable when I first try them on in the store, they’re likely not going to be comfortable later on.

I guess it is for the best. After all, when there are only so many types and styles of shoes that work, it’s pretty hard to develop an Imelda Marcos-like obsession for shoes! :)

What I look for when I purchase my shoes:

  • thick, cushioned sole
  • no or very low heel
  • supple leather or fabric
  • supportive insoles
  • wide toe box

Walk on over to the Foot Solutions Vancouver Blog, where Christian provides more information to help you put one foot in front of the other.

Image courtesy of Allie Hylton.

