#445 – Earl Grey Tea

teatime

I used to brew up a pot of Earl Grey Tea whenever I had a particularly tough day teaching. I have since learned about the medicinal properties of bergamot, the herb that gives Earl Grey Tea that distinctive aroma and flavour.

My body instinctively knew what I needed to help steam off the detritus of the day. (Back then I didn’t have the stress undressing techniques I now have.)

Bergamot is known to help with:

  • anxiety
  • depression
  • indigestion
  • infections
  • inflammation
  • insomnia
  • parasites
  • stress.

In the world of aromatherapy, it is purported to help release the need to be in total control, allowing you to flow with the rhythm of life. Not a bad thing to do, especially if you live with a chronic illness.

Two posts that you might enjoy:

You still have time to enter the giveaway for Lene’s book, Your Life with Rheumatoid Arthritis. If you already have a copy, enter on behalf of a family member, friend or colleague. 

4 Comments to “#445 – Earl Grey Tea”

  1. Earl Grey is my favorite with chamomile right up there! love my teas!

  2. I had no idea Earl Grey Tea was so good for you…thanks for sharing!

    • The trick is to get tea that is flavoured naturally. So many products now use artificial flavouring, it’s hard to find the real McCoy, or in this case, the real Earl Grey. :)

      Thanks for stopping by for a visit.

      Maybe one day we can share a cuppa’.

Leave a Reply

