#482 – Not as unattractive as a fanny pack

wallet

I have a Baggallini wallet that converts to a purse or a fanny pack, dependent upon where you clip the strap.

If I’m flying somewhere, I usually convert it to a fanny pack.

My essentials – passport, money and phone – easily fit into this roomy, lightweight wallet. Since it’s not too big, it doesn’t add a lot of bulk to one’s waist – thankfully! Even though this is more attractive than a fanny pack, I’m not guaranteeing that one day you won’t see an X’d out picture of me in a fashion magazine under the “Don’t do!” category. ;)

Occasionally, I turn it around and use it for lumbar support; I  know that my belongings are safe, if/when I drift off to sleep.

When I arrive at my destination, my fanny pack becomes a wallet once again. I place it into my purse with the silver lining, and I’m ready to roam! :)

Related post: Weighing Your Decision.

Oye! Oye!

Only 18 more posts to go before the doors close on A Rheumful of Tips. You’ll want to enter the 3 confirmed giveaways. (I’m working on a 4th one.)

2 Comments to “#482 – Not as unattractive as a fanny pack”

  1. You are so good, Marianna, at finding dual-purpose and/or exceptionally handy purses :)

Leave a Reply

