Gripping or Griping?

I like to be as self-reliant as possible, so I look for tools and techniques to make my life easier. Whenever possible, I prefer to use everyday objects – things that I already have on hand.

I wondered what I could carry that is light-weight, yet allows me to get a good grip on things that need gripping…that’s gripping, not griping!

A surgical glove is light-weight and tucks neatly into your purse or pocket. It provides the requisite friction for jar and  bottle opening.

Thanks to this handy little glove, a dry throat can be assuaged! Although, my throat isn’t as parched now. Why? Well, I’m not griping about those tight bottle caps! 😉

Thanks to Pam Roth for the first image.

2 Trackbacks to “Gripping or Griping?”

Leave a Reply

