What the Bleep?

Well, you know researchers, they’ll poke, they’ll prod, they’ll pry. Anything is fair game.

So, of course, someone had to look into the art of swearing. It turns out, it’s an effective pain reliever. Please see this article entitled Why the #$%! Do We Swear? For Pain Relief.  I have a theory that swearing also helps with emotional pain.

However, your favourite string of swear words may not be suitable for all situations. Never fear, here is a list of  101 Great Cuss/Swear Word Alternatives from TMApsey.

Image courtesy of Michal Zacharzewski.

Reminder! The Kitchen Gadget Giveaway closes tonight at midnight. Have you entered?

4 Comments to “What the Bleep?”

  1. Love this! I know it works for me!

    • I know! When I dislocated my hip in January, I was telling the paramedic about this research. Even laughing about it, in between the spasms of pain, helped!

  2. Wow, that’s almost like permission. Now I don’t feel quite so guilty.

Leave a Reply

